Homeland Expansion FAQ

English
Knaves of the Deepwood
Q: After attacking a Governed clearing do the Knaves still place acclaim?
A: Yes, the Twilight Council’s Governors ability prevents placing pieces outside of battle. Have at Thee places the acclaim token at the end of battle so it can be placed.
Knaves of the Deepwood
Q: Can the Knaves use Tunnels to move from one Captain to another Captain?
A: No. Only the acting Captain is considered a crafting piece. You can move from the acting Captain to an Acclaim token.
Knaves of the Deepwood
Q: If False Orders is used to move a Captain can the player choose to move any number of Skunk warriors?
A: No, False Orders specifies that you move exactly half of the warriors, rounded up. You may choose to move Captains or Skunks.
Knaves of the Deepwood
Q: With the Deepwood Runners ability, can you move into, out of, and between forests?
A: Yes! You can move from a clearing into an adjacent forest, from a forest into an adjacent clearing, or from a forest into an adjacent forest.
Lilypad Diaspora
Q: Can the Marquise place a Militant Enclave at the Keep with the Militias card?
Lilypad Diaspora
Q: When using the Settle action, can you battle if you do not move into the clearing?
A: Yes, “move into it any number of times” includes 0.
Marsh
Q: How do Highway Bandits work with the 3 way paths?
A: Place the Bandit warrior on one branch of the path. Warriors moving to or from the clearing touching that branch are affected. (In the case of clearings A, B and C. If you place the Bandit on the branch closest to A, players moving between A and B or A and C are affected, but not players moving between B and C.)