Marauder Expansion FAQ

English
Keepers in Iron
Q: Can you decamp in a clearing with a Corvid Snare?
A: No. Decamp uses "Replace", which is defined as "Remove, then Place, but only if you can do both".
Keepers in Iron
Q: For the second step of placing relics, do I get to choose which relics go in which clearings?
Keepers in Iron
Q: The Law says I need to rule a clearing in order to battle in it, but the Learn to Play and the board do not say this. What’s going on?
A: You do not need to rule in order to battle—only to delve!
Keepers in Iron
Q: If hirelings remove a relic, how do I resolve the Prized Trophy ability?
A: No victory points are awarded. If the hireling is controlled, the controlling player decides where to put the relic. If the hireling is uncontrolled, the player taking their turn decides where to put the relic.
Keepers in Iron
Q: Does the Keepers’ Prized Trophies ability trigger if the Vagrant Vagabond removes a relic by using Instigate, but they’re in a coalition with the Keepers?
A: As written, no, since the Vagrant is not an enemy in this case. Why the Vagrant would want to do this is beyond me, though!
Keepers in Iron
Q: During Advanced Setup what happens if there aren’t any two adjacent clearings on the map edge?
A: Return the Keepers’ advanced setup card to the box and draw new advanced setup cards until you draw a militant faction (red with swords). This faction replaces the Keepers. We will likely add general mulligan rules that mirror this as more factions get added to the game and it becomes increasingly possible to draw a faction that is impossible to set up.
Lord of the Hundreds
Q: In battle, who chooses whether a hit removes the warlord or a regular warrior?
A: The Hundreds player does, matching the fact that the player taking hits chooses the order of removing buildings and tokens. So if you took two hits and you have the warlord, two warriors, and a stronghold, you could remove two warriors or you could remove one warrior and the warlord. Though we wouldn’t recommend removing the warlord early!
Lord of the Hundreds
Q: What exactly is required for the Hundreds to oppress a clearing?
A: You need to (1) rule, (2) have a Hundreds piece there, and (3) have no enemy pieces there. For example, you do oppress with a mob and a Riverfolk Mercenary warrior. You do not oppress with only a Riverfolk Mercenary warrior. You do not oppress with a mob, a Riverfolk Mercenary warrior, and a Riverfolk trade post.
Lord of the Hundreds
Q: Does the Rowdy mood let the Hundreds draw more cards when they use the Charm Offensive card from the Exiles & Partisans deck?
A: No. Rowdy makes you draw more cards only during your draw step in Evening.
Lord of the Hundreds
Q: Do I declare whether I’m using my Looters before or after the defender declares that they are ambushing?
Spring Uprising
Q: Can a hireling battle the Spring Uprising?
A: Nope. They do not have a hand of cards to discard from.
The Exile
Q: Can I give the Exile an exhausted item?
The Exile
Q: Can I give the Exile multiple items on the same turn?