Riverfolk Expansion FAQ
English
Q: Can the Lizard Cult use Tunnels to move between gardens?
A: Yes, but they can only move between Gardens of the Outcast Suit. Non-Outcast Gardens are not considered crafting pieces.
Q: Can I use Convert or Sanctify to only remove a warrior or building, but not place my own warrior or building there?
A: Nope! The rule says that “you must complete the conspiracy,” and faction rules overrule general rules if you cannot fulfill them both.
Q: Can the Riverfolk Company use Tunnels to move between Trade Posts?
A: No, Trade Posts are not crafting pieces for the Riverfolk Company.
Q: When I hire Riverfolk Mercenaries, can I start a battle with them even if I don’t have pieces in the clearing where I'm battling?
A: Go for it! Plus, if you don’t have any warriors there, there’s no one to split hits with.
Q: Can I export a card if the item on it is not in the supply or if I already have its permanent effect?
A: Nope! You must be able to craft the card in the first place in order to export it. In these cases, you could not export the card.
Q: Can the Riverfolk refuse to sell you one of their services?
A: Nope! As long as you pay the cost, you get the service.
Q: Can Riverfolk Mercenaries be used to battle hirelings controlled by the Riverfolk?
A: Yes! Mercenaries just won’t battle against the Riverfolk themselves, not controlled hirelings.
Q: Can you use Scorched Earth in a clearing with a Corvid Snare?
A: Yes, a Corvid Snare prevents enemy pieces from being placed and a Torch is not an enemy piece.
Q: Can you use Scorched Earth in the clearing with the Keep?
A: No, the Keep prevents enemies from placing pieces in its clearing.
Q: After using Scorched Earth, can the Scoundrel move back into the scorched clearing with the Torch?
A: No, once the Scoundrel leaves the clearing they may not move back in.