Chameleander FAQ
English
What does "your clearing" mean?
When this board says "your clearing" it refers to the clearing where your Chameleander warrior is.
How can you rule a clearing as Chameleander?
Chameleander is a warrior, meaning you rule if your clearing has no other warriors or buildings. Remember, in order for another faction to rule your clearing they must have one more warrior than you, or a building and a warrior. Keep this in mind for cajole.
Can the other player place any building or token from their track?
If the building or token placed during cajole is on a track, they may only place the leftmost one.
Are there costs or restrictions for placing during Cajole?
Players ignore costs and placement restrictions when they are cajoled because that is specifically negated by the cajole action. They also do not score if they normally would for placing the building or token during cajole: For example, Cats place buildings without spending any wood if cajoled, but they will not score.