Eyrie Dynasties FAQ

English
Q: Does turmoil trigger if I have an empty column?
A: Nope! Turmoil triggers if you have a card in your Decree that you can’t complete.
Q: Does turmoil trigger if I can take actions for some but not all cards in a column?
A: Yes! The moment you can’t complete a single card, you go into turmoil.
Q: Can I move one warrior at a time from the same clearing to fulfill many Move cards in my Decree? Can I move the same warrior back and forth, given the right cards?
A: Yes! You can game the Decree as much as the cards allow you to. Just follow the rules for movement, and you’re good.
Q: What does the Despot’s ability do? Don’t I already get a victory point for removing a building or token?
A: Quite right you are! You get an extra point, though you do not get multiple extra points if you remove multiple buildings and/or tokens at the same time.
Q: If I have the Charismatic leader and Recruit, but I have one warrior left in my supply. Do I place no warriors or one warrior before going into Turmoil?
A: Place one. If you are prompted to place pieces but cannot place them all, you must place as many as possible.
Q: If I have a card in Recruit but no Roosts on the map do I automatically turmoil?
A: No, in Birdsong you will place a new roost and three warriors in a clearing with the fewest warriors where all those pieces can be placed.